To Barcelona-1


Advertisement
Published: April 4th 2024
Edit Blog Post

April 3



The April Fools Day, moved to the Third. Heavy rain and rush hour traffic made me wonder if I would miss my flight. Still I made it to the airport by ten for my eleven flight. Zipped through check in and got my chair right away. As always, mine was the last gate. My pushed was about sixty, stopped to visit a friend and exchange lunch items, then proceeded to tell me haw far the gate was. 1st surprise, a shuttle bus would take us from gate 23 to gate 53. The waiting room looked surprisingly empty but the plane was on time.

1st fall as I tripped at the door of the plane. No damage. We sat on the runway for half an hour and were warned it would be a bumpy flight. The Captain wasn’t wrong. He flew out away from the coast but it was a rough ride. Service began and stopped almost immediately. We landed hot but were safely at the gate only 30 minutes late.

2 nd fall as I tripped at the door and landed on my ass. So no damage. An elderly Jew i picked me up as though I was light and I was soon on my way to baggage claim.

There were many Jews on the flight. I expect they were headed to Fl. after celebrating Passover in the New York area.

I was astounded to find my bag was the first on the carrousel and was soon on my way to the hotel. After being hosed by the taxi driver, I checked in (no line), settled in my room. Went down to arrange shuttle to the port, went into the empty dining room for quesadillas and waited for Happy Hour to start at Five. I was third in line. By the time I got my G&T there were about thirty in line. Exhausted, I was in bed at seven for a twelve hour nap.



Tomorrow a day of R & R.

Advertisement



5th April 2024

Glad u didn’t hurt yourself have fun

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.1053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.4kb