Bonaire


Advertisement
Published: January 12th 2024
Edit Blog Post

This island never disappoints. We motored over the reef in a glass bottom. There was room enough so the every could get a view.



I saw my blue tang, my needle fish, lots of parrots, butterfly fish and Sargent majors. The coral looked stressed but I know the locals are doing everything they can to protect it. Lots of pipe organ corals, and brain corals. Every now and then we spotted something bright yellow or vivid purple but I couldn’t identify it. The Captain was knowledgeable and personable and I enjoyed fish spotting.



And then….i caught a cold. Sore throat, coughing, and a temp. Went to sack bay and got some cough medicine, took a covid test, negative, and I’m feeling better. We are at Grand Turk. I bet the snorkeling here is outrageous.



Tonight is Pinnacle Grill.



Tomorrow, Half Moon Cay, Bahamas then to Ft Lauderdale for the next leg of our adventure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb