Why did I do this


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
November 11th 2014
Published: November 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So Queenstown is one of the best places in NZ we still haven't left and have arranged to spend a couple of extra days here. I've been in NZ now for 4 weeks and it's flown by it seems like forever and just yesterday at the same time I only have a week left here before Fiji. Frankie one of my roomates leaves tomorrow we have spent 3 weeks together and I cannot believe the friendships you form in such a short space of time when you are with someone 24/7 I will miss her she's one of a kind.
Yesterday was incredible I did the nevice bungy and swing on the coach up to the site I was bricking it. I thought I was going to back out but when the site came into view I started to go numb none feeling.
The first one I had to do was the bungy so harnessed up we had to get to this small room which was situated over nothing with a glass floor. And this rickety cable car took you there. So when it was my turn to jump I was getting excited they gave me the count down 1... 2... 3... I didn't even think just flung myself off. Panic kicks in for a second and then it's just brilliant the rush and trying to rembrr to pull the tab to pull yourself upright I'm so proud that I did that.
The swing was next I just could wait at this point I was still high off the other one. This they dangle you on a make shift swing and you just drop without warning. This I did scream and swear on my way down. In a month I have done more than I ever thought possible and I love my life I'm so happy right now.
We celebrated on the night with drinks we have a bottle of wine each in the room and then went to the fund where they do cocktails basically in a teapot... Trust me the teapot makes it. That is how tea party's should be done. I was so drunk I was back by 12:30
Today the group has gone to Milford sound I have this a miss due to the cost of activities from day before. First time I have been alone while trip. Usually I love my own compny and crave it or I get crabby with people. But I don't like it I miss them it's strange being in a room by myself I don't know what to do. But tonight will be good when they get back we are sending off Frankie in style!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb