Day 3-4? The 19th NZ date


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
December 19th 2006
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey there,
Well, the [roblem w/my camera was NOT that it was Broken...it was the freaking SD memory Card!!!! HA! Problem solved!
Ok, heres what happened:
Waiting for the ferry to Waiheke Island, I sat there writing in my journal, listening to a guy in the background that was playing depressing jazz songs on a silver metalic guitar (it was good but sad music)....then came a tall blonde guy with this huge back pack....and sat next to me. Nothing to it. I got on the ferry, he did too, he sat down and I was passing him, he looked up and offered me a seat.. Ah, what the heck, I thought.....getting to the Waiheke, we missed the bus going into town, so this meant with had to hike up a steep hill for 30 min to reach town. As we walked, the rains came! Walking, up this hill, with a 30lb pack, in the rain....but aw, the views were spectacular and the air was filled with unkown birds to me. Alas, we arrived in the main town, asked I forgot what, mentioned something about Hejura hostel....this chic over heard us and replied, "aw, there will be a group there and there aren't any rooms available".....chicks, this meant our only hostel was on the other side of the town (another maybe 35 min) and there was no way I was going to walk there. There was a bus...and we eventually caught an hour later......The french guy, Thomas, from the ferry...was now I guess my friend....we just stuck together like were old pals from high school. Communication bt him and I was rough but we managed somehow to converse. I later told him my tragic story about my camera, and he said not to worry, he would try his memory card on my camera....and WHALA, the damn thing worked. It was my memory card that was bbroken!!!!!! so for the whole time in Waiheke island I borrowed his!!! Took tons of lovely pictures...hope to download them soon.
Waiheke is so damn beautiful, I guess even in the rain!!!!

Well, tomorrow im off to Roatura....the land of the stinky "fumerals"....

Thanks for the comments guys....

-Pura vida!!
-CC

Advertisement



19th December 2006

ha
I didnt know we could comment until I read all the way until the end. So Im wondering....where the hell are you finding internet access?
20th December 2006

Day 3-4
Looks like everything is coming together even though you didnt have everything planned, : ). I am glad you are having such a blast. Have fun and be safe. Keep writing these journals I enjoy reading them. Henry

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0816s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb