Day um 4-5? Going to Roatora


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Rotorua
December 19th 2006
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

guys, I love that u are leaving comments. Even my mother is sending messages on this thing! Way to go Mom, for figuring this thing out!!!
Ok, here are some notes: Note to self : Before a big trip-MUST PLAN< PLAN ahead of time, knowing me I stress out amd then my body goes hay wire (esp. with this odd weather, it's be raining off and on, hadn't seen the sun like in 3 days and today it peaked its head for at least half an hour). Back in Waiheke island, I had to go to the pharmacist bc of my pink eye and then I got a feaver blister (man, sounds like i'm just a gross pig...I do take showers guys, every day, i swear....) so the lady there took one look at me and said "hmmm, what can we do for you"", äw, yes (with a big smile), I need some antibiotics for my eyes and stuff for my fever blister"..."do you havea prescription""...Ï huff bc of my heavy back on back...üm no, I have no time for that mam"" ....she turns away and talks to a guy somewhere in the back...he comes out and basically made an ëxception for me since I was in a hurry. After much money, I leave a happy camper knowing that I had drugs to cure me....but before i left, the lady recommended buying multi vitamins..."dear, your i mmune system is shutting down, are u eating properly?" May i suggest u taking vitamins""...what the heck, add them to my bill....
Also, that day, Thomas, the french guy, and I stoppped at this small cafe to eat FISH and CHips (fries)...but since the darn place was so small, it hand one eating bench, which was already occupied by two sun burned guys....I looked at them and said "can we sharea space with you, I really don't want to eat standing up"".....äw, YA, please sit"", the accent was a no miss, another GERman....Loutzzz and this fremch younger guy whose name I forgot. We all sat there for maybe 3 hours, laughing and exchanging stories.....Loutz was quick to set me up with an iteneriary for the South island...lol, he thought i was crazy for not having a plan...
Well, today, I washed my stinky clothes, managed to shrink my towel, never in my lidfe had i done such a thing, it was pretty funny i guess. THEN< i got ripped off buying a SD memory 1gb for my camera.....but i had no choice...it was that or NO pictures at all!? (Thomas, the french guy, who has come to be my traveling buddy...laughed and made fun of me the whole time for paying so much freaking money for the darn thing!)....hmmmm, oh well! I still love NZ...eventhough its been raining!
PS---i've done so much walking, its incredible....hopefully my legs will once know what its like to have calf muscles!!!!!!!
Ok, wish me luck on my 4 hour bus ride to Roatura...where hopefully I visit some red woods, some sulphuric hot springs among other things.....
Oh, did I mention how people like to dress up over here? Its funny.
Ok, well, love all of you....still keep me in your prayers.
Darlene, hey, im glad you left me a message!!!
Mareah, Danielle, are you guys staying out of trouble?
Larry, yes, all of NZ has freaking internetm its so funny....so in the end, I did not get a cell phone.
Ama, y apa.....los quierro muchisimo....gracias por todo...especialmente todo el apoyo que me han dado!!
Jaz, ----no more strectchings?
----ok, well, miss u guys.

PS---notes on birds---I think i ve seem a gannet, pukuk, lesser blacked back gull (?), heard a pymy owl (?), my fav. a king fisher, and tons more i had no idea what they were.

ok, Pura vida,
-CC
PSS---Irma and Effrain----How are you guys doing? Everything ok?

ok, bye
-CC

Advertisement



19th December 2006

yay!!
Claudia - I'm glad you're having such a great time!! I knew you'd make friends fast. ;-) I'm sure all those boys love having a cutie like you to flirt with. Are you on the north island or the south?? I hope you can download some pics soon. Can't wait to see what it looks like there. If you see any Lord of the Rings Tours, think of me and Michael and geeks like us! ;-) Em
19th December 2006

Hey
Hey, I'm glad you have meet so many cool people. I knew you would. You need to take a picture of your new traveling buddy. And it is always cloudy in NZ, clouds collect over islands, you won't see a cloudless sky in NZ, in PR either. Well not much new here. Richie is working a temp job tonight, I wanted to call you and Danielle to come over and hang out but your gone :( having fun without us. So Danielle and I are going to see a movie. She better stay awake!! Happy travels!! Love Mareah
20th December 2006

hmmm
Enough with the Germans...oh and couldnt you have just gone west to see the redwoods and the sulphuric springs? hehehe
20th December 2006

How Exciting....
So I love reading about your trip, its my way of being there as well. Well I am glad you figured out your camera situation...I am sure the sun will come out soon. Can you believe its almost a week since you been gone....ok looking forward ot your next post!!
22nd December 2006

foreigners...
hey miss thang, you have casually left out a very important fact: is this blonde french dude hot at all? ahem, thats quite an important detail, my dear, i must be able to visualize! as for the stretchings...we're going to the valley for xmas and i figured they'd be more noticeable at a 6, so i'm waiting til we get back! are yours doing any better? miss you!! love you too!! :)

Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0826s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb