Pre-New Zealand Jitters


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
December 5th 2006
Published: December 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

As my date for departure to New Zealand gets closer and closer, the butterflies in my stomach get rowdier and rowdier. This will be my first Solo back-packing adventure and that's not all, I'll be gone for 38 days!!! Insane? (How did I even get to pull it off with work? Magic and persistence). All my friends keep reassuring me that everything will go well, that I'm just worried of the unknown and that when I come back from my trip I'll be thinking, "Wow, why did I stress so much over it?". Well, for the time being, I'll keep having my pre-jitters...I mean how do I even get rid of them?? It's in anyones nature to be nervous, isn't it? But alas, I will definately have the best time in my life while on this adventure. Here's one tiney favor I ask of you guys: Keep me in your thoughts and that I return safely and in one piece!!!!!

Mucho amor de mi parte (translation for you non-spanish speakers "Much LOVE").

Pura Vida de esta Rancherita,
Claudia

Advertisement



6th December 2006

You are going to have a blast in NZ!!!!
Good luck! (translation for you spanish speakers "Buena Suerte!").
6th December 2006

traveling solo
Dear Claudia, Totally natural to be nervous about traveling by yourself, but I've learned that you're never alone when you travel solo. In fact, I think it is much easier to meet people when you are traveling by yourself. There will be others seeking temporary companions and genuine friendships and connections. Strap on your backpack and you become part of a pretty supportive community. Traveling alone makes me believe in humanity way more than everyday life. People can be really amazing to each other in the right circumstances. I think you will probably have a wonderful experience. Happy Travels.

Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb