Back in Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
June 24th 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi again,

I just thought I'd write a quick post to let everyone know what I'm upto again. It isn't really hard - I've done very little!

I'm back in Christchurch, and did go to see that pathetic excuse for a rugby match which was played the other day. I was very supprised with how little atmosphere there was, especially with the size of the win the All Blacks had. It's easily enough to remind me why I'm a Football fan.

I also took the chance to go on the Edoras Lord Of The Rings tour again after the bad weather last time. This time it was much better and was a really good day!

I was supposd to go back up to Kaikoura on Monday, but managed to 'miss' my bus (I was on time - just - but not early) it wasn't a really bad thing though. I've got a few spare days I need to use up to avoid spending a long time in just Auckland and have just about had enough of backpacking now.
I'm still really enjoying travelling and am not homesick at all, but I'd like to have my own space, bed, things, real clothes etc again.

With the extra 2 days I've had to spend here until the next bus I decided I'd do as little as possible, spending most my time messing about on the internet or watching TV. It's been a nice change after moving about and doing things almost non stop since I reach NZ 2 weeks ago! And I feel a bit more ready to go do the north island before Fiji.
I'm also thinking about what I'm going to do in Fiji, I'm currently thinking I may spend it as a more conventional holiday getting some rest in a few places rather than travelling around exploring many of the islands. I'll definitelty being looking to get some good scuba diving in up there though!

It's actually not been too cold here recently, normally in double figures. But today it's only about 7 degrees, and I'm hoping it's warmer up north!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb