Up in Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » South Auckland
June 29th 2008
Published: June 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, just another quick message to keep this up to date.

I'm currently in Auckland, and will be starting the main part of my north island tour on Tuesday.

Since Christchurch I've not done too much of note, I went fishing in Kaikora after the fly your own planes pilots had a day off! And then traveled up and did the 4 hour ferry crossing to Wellington.

I had one night in Wellington ahead of a very early start for a 9 hour drive through to Auckland. The first tour bus leaving Auckland was full, and so I've had to wait around for the next one. I've not really done much in Auckland but am doing a city tour tomorrow.

I have 30 secs of time left and so can't write any more!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb