Cheerio Vicki


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just published another blog, so press previous entry to read that one first.


Yesterday we dropped off our campervan Vicki. They were not too impressed by our crash and it cost me and andy $162.50 each. Balls. We left Queenstown at 6am, after a night out. It was not a fun drive and Andy and I struggelled being the only drivers. We arrived safely (rather supprisingly - that drive is probably the most dangerous thing we did in NZ), stopping a few times on the way and simply being stunned by how beautiful new zealand really is. After cleanign and dropping Vicki off, we watched the rugby and had an early night. We needed it.

Actually before then i made the mistake of checking my bank balance. Not good. Not only that I noticed that someone spent 120 pounds on sunglasses when i was at the glaciers, clearly not me. I rang the bank and they said i had to cancel my card, cleary dont want to do that as that is the only account i have. Don't have a choice, I have to withdraw all my money as quick as possible from my account and then close it. Fortunatley (ahem) i don't have much money so even with the limits here it will only take a day or two to withdraw it all. I am pretty short of money and now have no way to get more from kind parents so that could be a little bit of a problem. Will try and open a NZ account but doubt they'll let me, oh well I'll live out my back pocket.

Also tried to ring Shaz again but no luck, tried to ring Rickster as well but no joy. Think it was still a little early but I couldn't keep my eyes open any longer, will ring tonight (morning for you guys!).

Andy left early this morning (Sunday) to go to Fiji. I will be there in ten days so gonna try and meet up with him again. He is a ledgend, he is also moving to London so gonna hopefully find a place with him when I go back.

Robin and Nick went to Milford sounds but coming to pick me up and head to the North island tomorrow. We were going to go swim with dolphins & whale watch but i can't afford that now. Think I'll watch then head up sneak in a skydive that i can't afford but am not missing out on then eat dust till i leave NZ. In Fiji & Hawaii I'll be fine as I can east sand?

Haha, good times.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb