The perfect city


Advertisement
Published: April 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I love it here. Wellington is perfect. It sits on a natural harbor, hugging green hillsides and staring out at brillant blue water as far as one can see. As I flew in I could see reef patches through the water. My only frustration is that I don't already know the city. I want to know my way around, where to go and how to get back home. I know it will come with time, but I want to be a part of it now. After wandering through the botanical gardens we set off to find some good pubs. Not being a huge beer fan (which sucks because it's the cheapest drink and everyone drinks here, lots) I tried some local wine. Beer is big, but other options include a rum and coke in a bottle or out of a can. I watched my first rugby game in a sports bar downtown. No wonder we are the only country that plays football. If we had rugby as a national sport no one would give a damn about the super bowl. Your mission if you choose to accept it....Find a rugby game on cable, watch, learn, it's much better than football (and the guys are hotter😉

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb