Quickie - No Photos


Advertisement
Published: March 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

Spent the last week in Wellington, which as I heard, is very similar to San Francisco. It's quite quaint and charming and sits both on the water and in the hillsides. It was great to luxuriate in the hotel with Trisha. We had fun!

I didn't take too many pictures there because I spent most of the week in the downtown area. And now, the unthinkable has happened... I left my laptop at a friend's house in Welly while I am on my Kiwi Experience. I feel okay so far. But I've only been gone one day...

So, I have commenced my Kiwi Experience trip and am spending my first night in Nelson. I took a bunch of photos sailing into the Marlborough Sounds but since I am on the hostel computer, I am not going to download photos. Hopefully I will do soon. Tomorrow I'm off on an overnight Sea Kayaking/Hiking trek. Quite excited to finally be out in the wilderness!

Odd Kiwi thing: They flavor their canned tuna and sell mint flavored canned peas (made a salad today). Love to you all and I hope to send photos soon.

Bisous,
Mo

P.S. Oma - are you going to send NZ friends?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb