All work and no fun makes Rich a dull boy


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, work is starting to drag on. The repetative action of selling clothes and gear seems simplistic in comparison to traveling. As each moment goes by, i have to remind myself that if i stay here and work, i will get to stretch the experience a bit more. But a small part of my wants to move and move fast to warmer climates and more adventure. I cant say that it is easy forcing down roots when i have been moved to another 10 person dorm room for 2 days because a group is comming into the hostel. Tomorrow i have to shift my gear to another room. I am looking forwards to either confirmation of a full time job, or making a decision to travel a bit more.

For now i am filling my time with my sketchbook and good company. Been haninging out with Sioned (welsh gal), and antony (brit photographer ), among others. I havent phoned home recently... well at all. And my bro is giving me the nth degree to do so. Phoning home is kind of like having to realize that this trip cant last forever. I am worried that it will remind me that I have to be an adult and responsible again. Maybe i am running from that right now, and the consequence of not being responsible is the feeling of boredom. But hey, its a small price to pay.

"The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity."
-Ellen Parr


Advertisement



3rd May 2007

Pffft...
Rich you are being adult and responsable there as well. Job, Travel, friends... the only difference you have back home is job, paintball, friends. You really dont have to change much when you do come back. You just have a permanent home and not have to shuffle around to accomodate other people. or so I think haha! Anyways have fun man!

Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb