My body is dying


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
September 20th 2006
Published: September 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hanging aroundHanging aroundHanging around

one of the many crazy trees
Wow I never knew how much Jetlag sucks. Its like a kick to the balls, or worse. I've been trying to sleep it off but can;t get enough. Anyways I've still been checking shit out. The worst is I got some sorta flu so not only am I tired I feel like a bag of smashed assholes. LOL. Literally have to force feed myself food and hope i don;t puke it up everwhere. Lovely I know. But on to the good stuff. Went and checked out rangatoto Island. A 600 year old volcano. I pulled it off on day #1 before the jetlag really kicked my ass. It was an hour hike to the summit. Totally sweet shit. Liquid hot magma everywhere (well actually it was cold and black i just like saying that). and a huge crater once u got to the top. Alot of really sweet trees and dense bush. Its crazy here. The trees are nuts. Went in some old lava caves which were real cool. A little hard to navigate wiht no light. But I've been meeting some real cool people as well. Went to the Island wiht some canadian girls and today went on a free kiwi tour of auckland wiht Rebecca and kristal (cali and hawai). It was a cool tour. Our guide Brent (aka captain doughnuts was hilarious. Took us around the town to some cool beaches and tis old fort. A serious gun that was hidden in the top of the mountain. And tons of underground tunnels from ww2. But heading up to whangarei tomorrow. apparently there is some sik diving up there so I will have to check it out. the site is called poor knights and its an underwater volcanic island. Yeah thats right. Plus its a national marine park. Lets hope for no stingrays (RIP steve irwin)) . But pumped for it. Just hope I can start to feel better. Wow I feel like i could sleep for days. I really want to. anyways I'll put up some of teh sik pices i got. Cheers

Sean


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

the crater with No magmathe crater with No magma
the crater with No magma

Totally would have been cooler full of lava
oh babyoh baby
oh baby

love it
AucklandAuckland
Auckland

real cool city
Me standing on Liquid hot MAGMAMe standing on Liquid hot MAGMA
Me standing on Liquid hot MAGMA

god i love saying that
One of the many beachesOne of the many beaches
One of the many beaches

a little chilly for a dip
Captain DoughnutsCaptain Doughnuts
Captain Doughnuts

Leaning on a giant gun
Another Sik TreeAnother Sik Tree
Another Sik Tree

couldn't climb this one
This used to be MAgmaThis used to be MAgma
This used to be MAgma

REally cool island


20th September 2006

I wanna play in liquid HOT MAGMA! ahahhaha

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb