The Journey continues


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
September 17th 2006
Published: September 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yeah thats rightYeah thats rightYeah thats right

best moment of my life>>>> When my guitar made the flight.
Well I officailly made it to New Zealand. After 26 god damn hours on a plane I'm here. We had a 2 hour stopover in Los Angeles. What a stupid long plane ride. My body is so stiff. But biggest plane I've ever been on. I'm talking 400 passengers. Just wild. So got to my hostel and it is freaking awesome. Sauna, spa, rooftop terrace, happy hour bar, and to top it off there is an open mic jam tonight at the bar. Just perfect. So basically things don;t get much better. I feel great considering I just lost a day and am on the other side of the world. Thinking today of going and getting my pics burned to a cd then a longass sauna and stretch. Its 5 dollar jugs at happy hour. That is music seeing how the NZ dlooar is almost even with ours. Love it. But not much else to say at this ponit. Only that I"m on the final half of my trip. Hope it will be as exciting as the first. What am I talking about i am F'n pumped. I'm thinking some more skydiving, skiing, bungy jumping. All that crazy NZ shit. But by for now.

Cheers

Sean

Ps my guitar made the flight wihtout a scratch. Someone is looking over me.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

What time is itWhat time is it
What time is it

Sunset over Iceland somewhere???


17th September 2006

LWUL
Live while you live brother. I cant believe the guitar made it. Coming from the guy who autographed it last, its nice to see it made it. Keep that ben harper, Tragically Hip and Sublime flowing cause those Kiwis need a good taste of what makes up a good canadian pre drink! See you soon bro. . . . .
19th September 2006

Hi Sean
Hi Sean how is everything going? Having a good time. Can't wait to see your pictures of NZ. Hard to believe you have been away for 3 months, we miss you and I'm sure your mother really misses you. Blake is really following your trip and can't wait until he goes. make sure you tell him wait until he is older. Weather here was rainy all day great weekend sunny and warm. Take care Love Aunt Mic

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb