London = $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 15th 2006
Published: September 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

777777

777
Wow I thought Europe was expensive. London is freaking rediculous. I'm talking 5 quids (10 canadian) for a bus pass. 1 pound/quid is 2 dollars. So it was around 2-5 pounds for a pint, 3.50 pound for pub food and 10 freaking pounds for a box of 12 condoms. Thats 80p a shag LOL. But a really cool place. Hooked up with Marsh in Beckenham in London. Super cool to see him again. Man did he show me a good time. First night we went down to the Hog's head. He is friends with the manager and most of the staff. It was cheap pint night.. Great times. So we got the VIP treatment. When all the locals were kicked out onto the street we got to stay in the bar and drink for an hour. Then Ferg (the manager) poured us a jug of beer and we went up to his flat for some scoobie snacks. His flat is literally right upstairs. It was totally cool. Being a foreinger who's invited to the afterparty. These kinda opportunities seem to find me. So Marsh took me out on the town and showed me around London. What a freaking busy city. Twice
777777

777
as many people as TO stuffed into half the area (or somethign like that). But went to Hyde park and a bunch of other parks, Buckingham palace, Big Ben, some sik cathedrals (the one in the divinci code), the london eye and all the tourist stuff.Probably missed a bunch of stuff but I really don;t care. Then we went to the walkabout. I think thats what its called. Its an Australian franchise type bar ment to please the empty wallet. And it totally does. 2 pound pints. Can;t go wrong. So we watched a soccor game and some Auzzy rules football. Good times. Agian into the pints. So last night we went back to the Hog's head. Met up with some of Marsh's friends Big Tony was my fave. A fellow rugby player we got along great. We tied one on. Anyways met these random people after the bar. Went back to this Nat guys house. He had a crazy train set and pond in his backyard. Plus a sweet little shed. He brought out this fuking crazy cider. Not the carbohydrated shit like strongbow. This shit was pure. MAn it packed a punch I was gone. Like drinking apple juice and I love apple juice.. Anyways today I went to the Salvador Dali exebition. It was sweet. I'm totally not an artsy kinda guy but Dali kicks ass. Either he had a never ending supply of mushrooms or he was just gifted. MAn some real cool/weird paintings/sculptures/sketches. I really suggest everyone look up some Dali artwork on the net its worth a peak. Jordan u would like it, he was heavily inspired by Guadi. But gonna chill out tonight. My roomated were trying to drag me out to a club but don;t wanna be hung for my 26 hour flight. Should really call the airport at somepoint to see if my flight is still a go. Anyways everyone take care I'll get back to ya from NZ.

Peace

Sean


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

True canadian BBQTrue canadian BBQ
True canadian BBQ

First steak of the summer. Amazing. Ur the man Marsh
DRunkDRunk
DRunk

Ur the shit Marsh
MOveMOve
MOve

Stupid guard
Some guys Coy fishSome guys Coy fish
Some guys Coy fish

stupid fish, I could grab it out of the water


Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb