Why did I do this


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji
November 30th 2014
Published: November 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So today was the day of goodbye,
We got up early and lay by the beach for a bit, Gemma sorted out rooms as she wants to stay on the island but has had to go in a dorm.
The boat came just after 2:00 the staff gathered is all together and sang.
We then gave Gemma a hug warned our princess of what not to do and dear God not to get banned from the island.
We then boarded the boat and were waved off. So sad but we will see her again in 11 days.
On the boat we saw coincidentally another Gemma we know from NZ.
The boat trip back was awful for Laura big swells, she was ill I quite like the feel reminds me of being back on a horse, I miss riding so much I miss my horse.
The night was quiet we went for a meal I upgraded us to a double room as well,Laura looked awful from the boat didn't think she needed to be in a dorm tonight, been messaging this person preparing for Christchurch so excited.
We had to get up early for the flight back to Auckland,airports stress me out I like plenty of time so I can panic, sort out where I'm going so I can relax each time so far I haven't had that and Laura has been ready to hit me. This time Fiji time and all I managed to, we were there early relaxed as we went through no panics didn't annoy anyone.
Now I'm sat on the plane thinking another country done and in 5 days I'm going to be in Australia my 3rd country on this trip.i am so lucky to be doing what I am doing, Fiji is paradise its islands are untouched and beautiful, simple, laid back I have learnt a lot about myself in the time I was there mine and Laura's friendship if anything. I feel has strengthened from it and with Gemma as well.
Now I'm heading back to NZ already excited for tomorrow to be in Christchurch and to spend some time there.

VINAKA FIJI!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.3kb