Why did I do this


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
December 8th 2014
Published: December 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hungover again!!! My stuff is laid about all over the floor last night.
Laura had gone to vending machines and got me a Mars bar. I didn't eat it then but my wallet was casually on the floor passport as well. However I had made the effort to lock up my marsbar in a locker... I see where my priorities lie.
Laura downloads pinks greatest hits album just us in the room now so we played it we danced the whole morning.
Have spent the day exploring Melbourne it has been a great day we have gone through all of the gardens and when you walk along the streets if you just look up you are in between these giant buildings and you feel so tiny.
We just talked along the way as we went Laura is sad to be leaving a week to this day. But when you think what can happen in a week I mean I have been in Australia for a week, so far we have been and seen wildlife, fed kangaroos, Koalas etc, we hired a car drove the great ocean road, stayed in a gaol, been to a horrendous hostel, arrived in Melbourne, explored the city, had friends fly in.
Just when I think about what one week can achieve, me and Laura still have many memories to make.
On the night we went out with friends for a meal as they both fly out again back home. Goodbye was easier this time as we keep saying goodbye to each other but that's a good thing as always means you will meet again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb