End of oz start of sa


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
July 20th 2010
Published: July 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey,

well the Frazier island trip was awesome well worth the money. The highlights were lake mckenzie a crystal clear fresh water lake with beautiful white sand. We also got to see our fist dingos which apparenty are more pure bred then anywhere else in oz. Our next stop was noosa which was quite a up market town. posh bar and cafe's stretch along the main beach front. We parked at a free campsite just outside of noosa and I saw the first proper surf so far along the sunshine coast, it wasn't great but i was determined to get a board and wetsuit as soon as possible I spent a bit more money than panned but hoped that I got a good board so it would be easier to sell at the end. I found out why noone was in the water pretty quickly it was rubbish. Luckily the surf got better and the board was pretty good. We continued south to Byron bay which was again amazing a really good vibe about the place and the beach was stunning! And the surf was awesome but rammed I surfed until it hurt and looked around the town. The next day was the same and Martin surfed with me. He was actually quite good for his second go managed to stand and ride a wave!

We then made the massive journey to Sydney which wasn't too bad as there was three of us. We spent a few nights in Sydney doing the touristy things like sydney opera house, harbour bridge, art galleries and we ventured further afield to bondi beach and the olympic stadium where we swam on the renowed pool! which were all really cool. We sadly had to give back our beloved van Shelia, she will never be forgotten.

Me and Martin then set off to buenos aires to begin our south America journey whilst mark went back home, with me surfboard what a legend!! Me and Martin spent 4 nights in buenos aires and stayed at the pax hostel which was really cool everything about it was good, until we had to move as we forgot to book another 2 nights and it was full we ended up at a hostel a few blocks away which was freezing cold and the atmosphere wasn't great. The 20 bed dorm had no source of heating and ba is freezing this time of year. The next few days dampened our spirits with persistant rain we still wondered around ba and it was pretty good.

Me and Martin have now gone separate ways I'm heading to rio and am currently in Cordoba which is a really nice city with cobbled streets and museums and churches. I learnt about the jesuits today through a tour which was cool. It seems a bit cheaper here than ba and a lot warmer which is definetlu a good thing! I'm slightly concerned about what I'm going to do with myself the next few days as I think I may have done too much today.

Anyway I'll update soon,
mark

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb