Final Chapter


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
August 3rd 2010
Published: August 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hola (oi),

This is my final entry into this blog, i've reached my final destination Rio De Janeiro and heading to the famous copacabana and ipanema beaches woo!! Tomorrow I will hopefully head to christ the Reedeemer and sugar loaf mountain which are meant to be amazing! Its a shame I only have a few days here as there seems to be so much todo.

My trip to get here went from Cordoba which was really cool, meet some really nice people which always makes the stay so much better and makes time fly. I then headed to Salta where I ended up staying 4 nights which is a long time in a place where things to do are limited but again the people there in particular the receptionist at the 'hostel in Salta' and David and Natalie were really nice. Also I followed a group of Americans which were really nice and I never got bored. I then hit Iguazu falls doing both sides (Argentina and Brazil) I recommend doing both as they give different perceptions of the falls (brazillian gives the overall view). The Falls were one of the highlights of the whole trip such an amazing sight I would recommend to anyone.

Then I hoped to do the Pantanal, but unfortunately because I got stuck in Salta (due to the buses) my time was limited so I made the 5hr journey from Campo Grande to Bonita. Which was well worth it. I ended up snorkelling down the crystal clear river were the water takes you top to bottom and there is an abundance of fish, some a little scary flashing their teeth! The added bonus was that the bus ride goes along the Pantanal so if you look out you will see all the wildlife and boggy land.

From Campo Grande I had a little luxuary and took a flight to Rio, 3hrs compared to 23hr money well spent especially as it was only 30 quid more!!

Anyway hope everyone didn't get too bored with my blogs, i'll upload the photos when I get home,

see you soon,

Mark

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb