Adios Australia!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
October 29th 2007
Published: October 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

G'day for the very last time from Oz! Yes, I've finally decided to leave the Aussies in peace and continue on with my travelling. It's a very weird feeling to have gotten to this point after being here for eight months, I'm not so sure I want to leave!

I've had a total blast travelling around Oz, have met tons of fantastic people, a fair share of complete and utter weirdos, and what seems like the entire population of Ireland! The last few months in Sydney have been amazing, I absolutely love the city and think it might even beat Melbourne as my favourite city in Oz (controversial I know!). I can't say I've done anything too productive since I've been here but I have definitely mastered the art of making the perfect jager bomb, a skill that will see me well through life I think you'll agree!

So I'm currently catching up with friends in Melbourne for a couple of days and then I will be hitting New Zealand with a vengeance. I've got just under four weeks there and then will be returning to bonny Scotland on 27th Nov to be greeted by rubbish weather and there
Sydney 2Sydney 2Sydney 2

Me n Brendando, the intrepid adventurers on our very last night out travelling together
won't even be any TimTams to cheer me up! But I can't wait to get back and see you all again, I guess there really just isn't anywhere quite like home!

Anyway, here's just a few photos of the people that made living in Sydney for four months so fab and get ready for the NZ blogs which I hope will be action packed! xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Sydney 1Sydney 1
Sydney 1

With Keith and Lia Livingstone - it was great to hear some Edinburgh slang again!
Sydney 3Sydney 3
Sydney 3

With the lovely Louise who's always good for a natter!
Sydney 4Sydney 4
Sydney 4

Miss Josie Jones shows off the technical side of creating the perfect jager bomb
Sydney 5Sydney 5
Sydney 5

Fairy princess Miss Isabel Gore
Sydney 6Sydney 6
Sydney 6

Lindsay McMahon - the cause of some of my wildest nights in Sydney! And it all began with the Beach Boys!!
Sydney 7Sydney 7
Sydney 7

Getting stuck into some serious ice creams with my NZ travelling partner Heather
Sydney 8Sydney 8
Sydney 8

The crew from the tax office on my leaving night - apparently the office is deathly quiet without me, can't imagine how!
Sydney 9Sydney 9
Sydney 9

My (gay) boss from the tax office - just had to put this photo on here!


31st October 2007

Em...your boss??!! xcuse me?? they still hiring! Awe babes, looks like u've had a ball. Enjoy NZ and touch base once ur back on the wet side of the ponD!
12th November 2007

Great catching up with your travels. I think you have definately left your mark in all the various places you have been to. Enjoy the last couple of weeks and we'll see you in sunny Scotland( well perhaps miss out the sunny!!) Take care.xxx

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb