Surfers Paradise


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
June 3rd 2007
PUBLISHED: December 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys,

So its been a few days since I wrote about my trip so I figured it was time to take a minute and keep everyone updated. So if you guys don't know I've been staying with my friend kristy (who lived in canada with me for a year) She lives about 20 minutes from the center of surfers paradise.

The first day here I went into surfers and ran along the beach and just relaxed and went for a drive to New South Wales and of course did the tourist thing and stand on both boarders as you might see in the picture. The views are amazing here and the ocean is beautiful. I guess I saw a famous lifeguard that does something out here... yeah not really sure. This is all when it kind of started to set in that I was actually in Australia and not in Canada anymore.

The second night we just hung out and relaxed Im still recovering from my travels here. The next night we just relaxed around the house I went up to Harbour town which is the HUGE factory outlet (kinda like the one in the states) Later that night I decided I had a craving for ice cream so we went on a search for ice cream and found BASKIN ROBINS!! hmmmmmmmmmmm So i got my 2 flavors THEN you get chocolate OR caramel and whip cream on the top! mmmm it was fantastic and we just sat on the beach and chatted for a while and then headed home because well i was tired again.

Saturday was a wonderful day
1st of all bc i got starbucks..
2nd bc i found bagels..
3rd bc i got to see matty.....

we headed up to Brisbane to meet my darling matt before he went up north to write exams for 2 weeks!! I love my aussie boy all bc he has a HOT ACCENT!!! seriously ladies you have to come just for that!!
We just hung out and did some shoppping. I GOT 2 BATHING SUITS, BOARD SHOTS, AND COMFY PANTS for 90 bucks what a steal i tell you.. all billabong and ripcurl. We then headed back to Surfers paradise and got me a mobile phone WOO HOO and its pink and coool!! We then came home and kristy decided she was taking met o see a netball game (its BIG here). It was actually fun and seems like a pretty cool sport. Im thinking of starting my own team up here called the Canucks (represent home a little).. As usual Kristy and I have to get Mc.dicks its tradition we have now eaten mc.donalds in 5 different countries.

Then today we headed into surfers and just walked around shops and went to the beach and just relaxed and did some stalking of hot lifeguards... I saw my first kinda of dangerous thing... it was a blue jelly fish or something not really sure. But i played in the water like a little kid and just had lunch on the beach. Its soo amazing here even on a cloudy and yucky day were still hanging out at the beach. I find surfers paradise to be beautiful at the beach and fun throughout the area but I'm pumped for the weekend with the boys and going out and showing how the aussies how us canadians do it... (I think matt is REALLY scared to see me party)

So im heading up to airlie beach in the next couple days to meet up with chris and hopefully carlie and just relax and enjoy life.. and possibly party just a little bit muahhhh..

Its been just a relaxing week since I got here but im ready to start traveling and living the back packing life for the next bit.. ANYWAYS i miss you all tonz more than you know and love you all!!!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb