My Trip So FAR


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
May 31st 2007
Published: May 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I've made it here in one piece after a stupid amount of travelling but it was totally worth it, because its soo amazing.

I started my trip off leaving Vancouver at 2pm and had my first flight to Korea. The flight was amazing and I couldn't ask for anything better. The food was amazing and I had my own tv in the back of the seat were I could I had 80 movies to choose from, video games, and tv shows. I then arrived into korea 11 hrs later and got to off load the plane and stretch my legs. Little sad tho because I didn't get a stamp saying I was in Korea........ So then we load the plane again and I found a section that had 3 spare seats so I just laid out and slept. Next thing I know the crew member is shaking me and trying to get me up for dinner. (The food never stops on the flights) I then eat and pass out again. I arrive in singapore at 11:30pm there time. So im pretty exhausted but my body is still up because its morning back in Canada. I then meet up with this guy named Mohammad he was the coolest old man EVER!!! Nobody told us where to go or what we were meant to do with the hotel vouchers we had. I didn't have to worry about claiming my baggage because they were going straight to Bris. So i go thru arrivals and I finally find a check in for Singapore stopovers and get all organized and load the shuttle to the hotel.

While driving around singapore ai noticed a lot. FIRST- Theres more 7''elevens in singapore then there is in the whole fraser valley.... SECOND- everything is in english and i mean everything.. the street signs to the road markings.. it was like being in china town in vancouver really.

After a 45 minute bus ride and no air conditioning Im ready for a nice cold shower. So finally we pull up to the hotel and as im getting off the bus I hear yelling so of course i look over and i see this lady getting her ass kicked by another lady all over a cab.. I dont think anything of it and just get into the elevetor and this lady gets in... AND THEN I FIND OUT SHE"S A DRAG QUEEN..at this point i was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SCARED i just wanted to get out of the elevator..

Then I get checked in and head to my hotel room which is on the 20th floor and had an amazing view of singapore. I ended up just playing on the net and watching some tv...

I then head to the singapore airport at 6:30am and had nothing to do for 4 hrs. As i cross thru into customs its more like a shopping mall than a airport. Everything from Gucci to MAC it was crazy. I just chilled and looked around. There airport was a little different because u don't have to go thru security till you get to your gate an hour before your flight which was actually nice.

The flight from singpaore to bris WAS AWFUL.. I think i was just ready to get the travelling over with and be on ground for longer than a couple hours. SO I arrived into bris and seriously they didn't ask me a thing.. just walked straight thru immigration all while being searched by drug dogs all the time. FInally make it thru everything and kristy was waiting for me!!!!!

She then gave me a quick tour of brisbane and of where she lives... I found ...the place where Im going to find my husband where all the rich people live..I also got my cherry ripe fix yesterday mmmmmmmmmmm!!! So now im just chilling at her parents house and about to head into surfers paradise and go to her work... From what ive seen so far I don't want to leave I LOVE IT HERE!!!!!!!! Palm trees in the back yard HOW COOL IS THAT????? ANd its there winter but yet im walking around in flip flops and a capris???? but yet they think its cold??? SO COOL!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb