Holiday in Australia - Days 49 & 50


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
March 9th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bathers BeachBathers BeachBathers Beach

Catching some rays at Bathers Beach in Fremantle
Well as you can see I’ve finally arrived in OZ. I left Hong Kong on Tuesday morning, and yet again spent another marathon day flying to/from Singapore airport. Thankfully this was the last time I had to go via Singapore, it’s a great airport but I’ve seen far too much of it!!! Anyway, I arrived in Perth at 00:50 on Wednesday morning. As all those who have visited OZ will know, you don’t fly through immigration. Unfortunately it was gone 01:30 by the time I managed to get the shuttle bus to the city centre. What is it about the Australian customs and a fascination with what food etc you are transporting!!! Anyway, my night/morning wasn’t going to get much better. I think I can say with a certain degree of confidence, that the Kings Perth Hotel has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!! That includes all the travel lodges etc that I have stayed in. Thankfully on Wednesday morning I managed to meet up with Nige, and he invited me to stay at his flat in Mosman Park. I met his fiancée Nicole, and Nige didn’t disappoint with his cooking last night. Anyway, I am visiting Fremantle today
Nige & NicoleNige & NicoleNige & Nicole

A cosy photo of the happy couple in the flat in Mosman Park.
and enjoying the sunny weather. I’ve also planned a bit of my schedule for the next couple of weeks. I’m heading to Alice Springs on Saturday, and I’m starting a 3 day outback safari on Sunday. I’ve also planned to fly to Sydney on Wednesday, so I can hopefully meet up with a few people. I hadn’t realised it was the Australian F1 Grand Prix in Melbourne at the end of the month, so I’ve managed to change my flight out of OZ from Sydney to Melbourne. Hopefully, I can get tickets for the event!?!?! Don’t know if any of you in OZ fancy joining me at it??? Well that’s enough writing of blogs for the time being, I’m off outside to enjoy the sun. Speak to you all later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Enjoying some tuckerEnjoying some tucker
Enjoying some tucker

Nige and I enjoying some oriental tucker in Perth.


10th March 2006

Ozzie F1
Clarkey mate, I'm in Melbourne for work at the end of March and the guys Im with are aiming to go to the Grand Prix on the weekend 1st/2nd April. Gotta see you then!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb