Perth Kings Park


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
December 10th 2010
Published: December 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Bought a Dayrider and took the train to Perth centre. The public transport system is surprisingly good and cheap, with some of the buses free. Went up the belltower, this was Perth's millenium project and has the 12 bells from London's st. Martins, the same bells that were rung for Nelsons Victory and funeral. Went onwards to Kings Park, the worlds largest city centre park, with great views over Perth.

Advertisement



11th December 2010

Kings Park
You're managing to see quite a bit of the country around where auntie Sheila lives. I took so long to get over jet lag that I ended up too tired to go and see anything at all. Actually jet lag makes me feel unwell. Your call tonight surprised me. I was trying to mop up the water that boiled over onto the stove and had wet hands and couldn't find a towel. You can imagine the scenario. Dad was dozing away in his chair. He went out with Alice today as he had some business to attend to but he got home bushed, hardly able to walk and ready to snooze the evening away. He is awfully weak and I can't think of enough ways to assist him, but he says it's fine. I hope I can make a call to auntie Sheila while you're there, but during the day while the old brain is at it's brightest. I wonder what you'll be doing on Christmas day and can't remember any that you didn't spend with us. I suppose it's my bad memory. On Monday I'll get my first treatment for my eye at Moorfields. Alice will go up with me as I might not be able to see properly coming home. Ugh! I'm shuddering already. Love from dad and me mumxx
13th December 2010

Christmas Cleaning!
Well we always used to do it but it's perhaps not so meticulous these days. Suffering from aches and pains EVERYWHERE so who can wield a duster in that state. Dad is very weak but is holding on till you get back though myself I can't see how he can be so sure of dying according to the calendar. He's just a bit down in the dumps. When I pulled the curtain rail at the dining room door down he said it could wait till you got back, but Alice fixed it. Tomorrow, well today now, I'm getting some treatment at Moorfields eye hospital. Alice is going with me this time. Fingies crossed!! Chris has relatives in NZ and I used to know her aunt Peg, but she's dead now I think. I'm half dead with the rheumatiz but only half. Lots of love from dad and me mum

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb