Chilling in Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Rockingham
December 6th 2010
Published: December 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Australia to perfect weather, sun and cooling breezes. Western Australia is in the midst of a drought at the moment, so looking a bit brown here. Have been taking it easy after my travels through Asia, catching up with my Aunt Sheila and wandering round Rockingham, a small seaside town with a nice beach and clear waters. It's good to be somewhere english speaking again with normal food.

Advertisement



6th December 2010

re rockingham
When you arrive back in the UK you will get the biggest shock, weatherwise. Today is frosty, very Christmassy, but will I be able to start the car after all the time it's been sitting under snow. I have an appointment at the surgery. Better get off now. Love to all. Will give you news of dad after he gets back from Barts. xxx
6th December 2010

chilling!
Seem to have lost a message of yours, perhaps it was a text saying that you planned to take the train into Perth centre. You'd better buy yourself something nice and warm to wear for when you get home. It's cold. Dad and the girls went up to Barts today. All went well. I got my B12 injection which always hurts but no doubt does me good. Paarking in the surgery car park was like something out of a Roman festival only everyone was snappy. They need a bigger car park. Did a little shopping in Epping, cards, paper napkins etc. You can't get those big boxes of mixed cards any more, just packs with about ten in them. I've not made any cards this year and still cant find those I saved from last year. Grrr! Weather I hear is scheduled to get colder. Love to you and auntie Sheila from dad and mum xxxx

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb