Brakes Fail... again!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
August 4th 2010
Published: August 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

oldvsnewoldvsnewoldvsnew

comparing our new brake line
Well... we are sittign here in perth working till september 5th. and rather enjoying our jobs so all is well. until last night when Jackie was driving the paj. home and the rear line busted on her. she kept her cool and still limped her home. awesome. so today I got a new line and fixed her up. good as new. boring blog... 2 pictures.. not much else to report.

I guess I should add we are staying in a new place for only 150wk everything included. so that is very nice and I am biking 16.2 km each way to work so I am getting back into shape and jackie is bussing/walking if its nice out 6.6km

our flatmate is making a big roast for friday!! woot woot.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

rupturerupture
rupture

as you can see it ruptured near the fitting.. my guess is due to the axle articulation over time...


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb