what not to do in a hostal!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
September 25th 2007
Published: September 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hey hey evereyone!
well my first five days went nice and smoothly! ive met loads of people and made a few good mates. i went out monday, wednesday, thursday and friday. tuesday me and a few boys hada game of poker in the dorm as we was all to hungover to go out! i was also invited out with a group of people to go and watch snowpatrol on sataday, i dont particulary like them but i knew it would be a good night out as there was about 20 of us going. so i thought why not and was ready to have a nice quiet nite in on friday to save myself for sataday.
so im sat in my room on friday night with a book and drink and some music on my ipod when kwan (a hevey set irish lad about 25) came into my room and told me to come nxt door for a drink befor they all go out, well that was the end of my quiet night in! a few shots and a couple of vodka and cokes and i was walking down the street arm in arm with kwan singing!! we went to a club and got a beer tab, which means you pay $10 and get free beer for u and you group up untill a certain time. i have never in my life seen a bar throw beer at u for free like this place did we were walking round with 4 pint jugs in each hand! as u can imagine it got quit messy. we all ended up back at the hostal about 3 and carried on drinking in the rooms (which ur not alowed to do) and the manager came in and told us all to go to bed! whos he? my dad? so we moved out onto the balcony and carried on, only to be told again, so it was back to kwans room and within about 10 min he was back again! but this time he kicked us all out!!!! i was made to pack my bags and leave there and then at 6.30 in the morning! i was walking the streets with everything i own on my back and still drunk! it felt horrable i felt like a nomad and that id just been throw into the big wide world to fend for myself.
i found a hostal a few hours later, i checked in and went to my room only to find it was the biggest shit hole i have ever seen! i wouldnt have washed a dog in the showers there and i had paid 4 two nights. at that point i didnt care i just wanted some sleep. after 3 hours kip and the quickest shower i have ever had i was on my way to watch snowpatrol, i hada a wicked night and realy enjoyed myself not much drinking was done tho as i was still hanging from friday.
its now tuesday and i have found myself a nice hostal right in the center of all the night life and i am just getting settled in. i have fond out that in perth there is a massive shortage in carpenters and tradesmen and the wages a stupid. 25 to 30 quid and hour!!!!!!!!!!! so i have decided to stay ind holiday for anther 2 weeks and then get myself a jod for a month and savew up for a car as i dont want to travel to sidney and run out of money and find i cant get a job!
hope you are all ok and no missing me to much pictures will be comming soon just as soon as i figure out how to do it
dave x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015kb