Kangaroos....FINALLY!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
January 25th 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Im not too sure where i got up too...I think Gill's birthday...A lot has happened since then!
We stayed up a long long time...and it wasn't cold at all! Beautiful stuff!
Next day (tuesday) i had a long sleep and woke up feeling full of BEANS! not really even sure why...maybe the jetlag that i didn't think i had vanished? Who knows! I was skipping around a lot of the day and singing...and generally annoyed all the people who were tired around me...laura style! OOOps! 😊

Tuesday night got whisked away by one of Gill's boyfriend's friends...who i met at the pool and bbq party thing. he promised he'd show me some kangaroos...as it had been a week since i've been here and still seen no kangaroos! surely that's not on! Anyway so stayed at his ready for an early start on Wednesday.

We drove lots...went up a big hill...it was pretty...and passed a golf course....where...a KANGAROO hopped past the car! For real! It was MASSIVE....and really fast! There were a few of them just relaxing on the golf course! It was an exciting moment!
He did good!

Next stop was the beach! Beautfiul, gorgeous, sunshine, blue seas, white sands....proper beach! Yum! After some sitting on the beach and a quick dip in the sea we headed for a park...where I saw some kookaburras sitting in the old gum tree...merry merry king of the bush is he!

So after acquiring a bit more sunburn...i got back to my auntie's for a chilled evening. Aloe vera is now my new best friend!

Today i got up early and ventured to Caversham wildlife park...I got a taste of kangaroos and wanted more!
They have ALL the native animals there...about 60 kangaroos...koalas...some *COOL* pink BIRDS! (yep, the birds in aus don't scare me a bit! maybe im cured?!?!?!...I hope so!) um wombats, echidna and anything else you expect to see in an aussie wildlife park! I have heaps of photos!
I even have a photo of me next to a lil fluffy koala! Got to stroke them....they're really soft! Also got to stroke kangaroooooooos, a wombat and a teeny little joey! Aw!

Then i phoned for a taxi to pick me up....and it didn't come...i waited an hour...hmmm! Seems public transport is rubbish worldwide! It's ok tho, I got saved by one of gill's friends!

Im staying indoors now...its very very hot today and i really don't need my skin to become any more pink!

catcha x


Advertisement



25th January 2007

what pink birds
I am pleased that you like the birds, maybe it is because they are pink, your colour, picture of koala so sweet, wish I was there. It is very cold at home and we are all working hard. keep enjoying yourself Love Auntie Julie

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0899s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb