Day 1


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
January 15th 2014
Published: January 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Day 1 -

Just set up blog (while at work), have things to do at work but as I am on wind down to quit I have decided to start the blog.

Our trip is planned for 2014, we are heading to South Africa for a wedding but are going early so we can do the BIG 5, volunteer on a game reserve (hopefully) and explore a small portion of this amazing continent! From there we have a wedding in Jamaica, we will spend one or two weeks here, maybe a cruise with friends or volunteering again before heading to Florida. Next is New York, Canada (tours and volunteering again hopefully), Seattle, Colorado, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Los Angeles then finally south America (Patagonia) but as things are only being planned at present there are no fixed dates or times, as I blog more there will be more details!

I suppose I want to try and log all the events as my wife and I move towards the 6 month travel/trip of a life time, bit like a diary I guess but more publicly!

Currently work sucks - it is a position I have not enjoyed since arriving back in Australia but my company has me on a two year pay back clause for moving my wife and I from the Middle East - as I have made it this far I am now not willing to pay them anything back so need to wait until the March to hand in my 4 weeks notice and take me up to the 2 year cut off! Not sure how much detail to put here but what I will do is if I get more followers and requests I will put out more detail on what has brought my wife and I to this point!

Well, its nearly home time

Blog ya later

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb