Final week in Colbo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
March 29th 2008
Published: March 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, 6 days until we leave. Can't believe it! We've been here since January 8th (I think).

Work is crazy at the moment - Leepack keeps breaking, we have no Eurobins, and everyone is grumpy - not good!

BUT...

I have earned my second visa! Woooo! I hit day 88 a couple of days ago and Heather achieved it yesterday. Simone will hit day 88 today! Awesome!!!

On Monday, I went to Bendigo with Gary, Lynne, Dave and Mike. Just to Safeway, as Big W was closed due to it being Easter weekend (I think they had Easter opening hours). There was an AMAZING thunderstorm whilst we were driving home (Yes! We have our car back!).

There was sheet lightning which illuminated the whole sky, silhouetting the trees and clouds....I have never seen anything like it before. The whole countryside was lit up in bursts of flashes. Amazing.

I've been feeling very happy the past week - very settled.

Yesterday, Rach and I drove to Rochester in Damien's Ute, to get food shopping. When I think that I drove a truck, I feel really proud of myself - I've always been too scared to drive cars other than my own and now I'm zipping about the state of Victoria in whatever vehicle I can get loan of!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb