Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Richmond
October 26th 2011
Published: November 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

First week nearly over. Haven't done too much since arrived. Lots of walking and exploring (as I do). Only 20 mins walk into City centre and nearest beach. Tomorrow I leave Melbourne and take the bus to Canberra where I'm meeting with someone from one of the private hospitals there about a job (fingers crossed). Spent today at the beach working on my tan. (Had to get a tram to this one, but sooo worth it!) Weather not been too good so far (the occasional hot day) but they are only just out of Spring. Still doesn't really feel like I'm not going home for 6 months, more like I'm just on holiday. Wonder when that'll sink in? Been learning all about Italy (dorm mate from Milan), in return I'm helping her with her English. Thought the hostel would be full of 20 somethings out of uni but pleasantly surprised. People of all ages and backgrounds. Wonder if this is norm or just this one? (Soon find out I guess).


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb