Hi!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » City Centre
January 25th 2014
Published: January 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Ana IvanovicAna IvanovicAna Ivanovic

Australian Open
Hi everyone!

I hope you are all enjoying the start of term? I miss you all so much! How is it going? It would be great to hear your updates.

So, now for my update... I have been staying in the City Centre of Melbourne for the passed two weeks and have loved it. Melbourne is very quirky and there are lots of weird and wonderful things to discover in the places you least expect. There are lots of little lanes that are fab... lots of places to eat and drink and of course the tennis!

I was lucky to attend the quarter finals for two days at the 'Rod Laver Arena' for the Australian Open... thankfully it wasn't 40 odd degrees like the week before. I'm not sure I could have sat through it otherwise!

I have uploaded lots of pictures for you all to have a look at 😊 I hope you enjoy them! I have explained what they are on the photo itself (as I did last time).

I am moving to St Kilda on Tuesday to a lovely apartment on the beach. Can't wait! I am also attending the course for the
Eugenie BouchardEugenie BouchardEugenie Bouchard

Australian Open
Grade 1,2 + 3 Character on Wednesday so I will come back with lots of new exciting things for you all from Australia!

I start teaching on the 1st February at a lovely ballet school in Melbourne. I will be teaching for a term as a guest teacher, teaching the new Advanced Foundation and Advanced 1 syllabi to their seniors students as well as being a mentor for a new RAD teacher 😊 How exciting!

Can't wait to hear from everyone...

Lots of love,

Miss Jo x


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

David FerrerDavid Ferrer
David Ferrer

Australian Open
Tomas BerdychTomas Berdych
Tomas Berdych

Australian Open
Li NaLi Na
Li Na

Australian Open

Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI)Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI)
Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI)

The 'White Stripe' V from their music video.
A carton of milk...A carton of milk...
A carton of milk...

Just because :)
Lanes of MelbourneLanes of Melbourne
Lanes of Melbourne

This lane reminded me of Diagon Alley from Harry Potter!
Lanes of MelbourneLanes of Melbourne
Lanes of Melbourne

A cute cafe in a little lane!

A very talented pianist!A very talented pianist!
A very talented pianist!

There are lots of upright pianos located around the City Centre for the public to play :)


27th January 2014

Having fun?!
It looks really fun there.What is your faviorite thing there!
29th January 2014

Oh, that is such a hard one! There are so many things that I could list! Apart from the brilliant weather and scenery (obviously) my big highlights so far have been: NYE in Sydney with the amazing fireworks, La Boheme at Sydney Opera House, the Australian Open Quarter Finals and Toronga Zoo. How is your new Grade 1 class (much bigger now!)? x

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb