Daylesford and The Great Ocean Road!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Daylesford
March 7th 2014
Published: March 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

So... last week we visited a beautiful little town called Daylesford. We spent two days here exploring and relaxing in a spa before heading to the Great Ocean Road :-)

Driving along the Great Ocean Road is by far the highlight of my whole trip so far! Nothing has beat it yet! We spent two days along the Great Ocean Road and were lucky with the weather on the first day - beautiful sunshine and clear skies to view the coastline and 12 Apostles, however, the second day we had torrential rain and thunder storms... It added to the excitement of the trip I suppose! It was nice to view the same sights in two different lights and it did make the driving slightly hairy/ interesting on the way back!

The photos I have attached speak for themselves, they are so special, I hope you enjoy them! There are some photos taken from the sky as well, as we went up in a helicopter to view the coastline and all its wonders!

I hope everyone is well... I hear you are starting to get some spells of sunshine back home now which is great... it's about time huh?!

Lots of love,

Miss Jo x


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Johanna Beach!Johanna Beach!
Johanna Beach!

Apparently I have a 'red road', 'blue road' and my own beach in Australia!
The ArchThe Arch
The Arch

Port Campbell


16th March 2014

sounds soooooo cool
hi,sounds epic. just did my exam :) with delilah lara and lucia. see you soon!!!!!!!
16th March 2014

sounds soooooo cool
hi,sounds epic. just did my exam :) with delilah lara and lucia. see you soon!!!!!!!
17th March 2014

Hi Ruby!
Hi Ruby, it's so lovely to hear from you! I'm glad you like all the photos :-) How did your exam go sweetheart? Lots of love, Miss Jo x

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb