Snake rip-off Charmer


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
November 19th 2011
Published: November 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The last couple of days have been a bit more low key. Friday, Tracy took me to a souvenier shop where I bought some "designed in Australia, engineered in China" souveniers, so I may have something for you when I get home or maybe not because I didn't have a list and I can't remember what I bought for whom. I do know that I have not found an "authentic" digerydo yet, Caroline. We stopped at a fruit and veg market and wow was it cheap. Then we checked out Target (not quite the same) and stocked up on groceries for Tracy and Paul's very hungry boys. I also got some Tim Tams and Cherry Ripes to take home...yum! After a coffee and a nap, we met some of Tracy's friends at an Afghan restaurant called "Parwana". The food was yummy. It was nice to meet Tracy's friends and to see Lesley and Tass again...I had met them in Cairo before.

Saturday morning Tracy and I went to watch Jackson and his school rowing team race on West Lakes. Jackson won 2 first place medals...way to go Prince Alfred College! For dinner, Tracy and I went to the Snake Charmer Indian Restaurant. The food was delicious but we had left-overs so Tracy asked for a doggie bag. The lady told us they don't let people take their leftovers home because of lawsuits. HUH? We told her that it is our food and we paid for it so we want to take it home but she said NO. We are going back again and taking our own plastic for leftovers and DARE them to stop us from taking them!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb