AM Golf + PM Beach = 2 Silly Ladies


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
November 17th 2011
Published: November 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What a day! Tracy and I are deleriously exhausted. We started the day by playing golf at the Adelaide Golf Course. I haven't played since Tracy visited me in The Woodlands almost 3 years ago so expectations were very low. We suprised ourselves with a decent 10 holes of golf. We didn't keep score, but we fell right back into the groove. Tracy and I have our own unique blend of seriousness, silliness, fizzy breaks, encouragement, criticisims, and golf course navigation...thus 10 holes. Mind you, we were WALKING and not in a straight line; it was zigzagging up and down hills. By the time we got to the clubhouse, we were bad off. Tracy got repremanded for parking in the pro's space (he should put up a sign). We ordered beer and chips, sat on the balcony, and talked about life and love.

After a few hours of recovery at her house, Tracy drove us to Largs Bay beach where we met her niece, Danielle for a walk and dinner. Millie Ellis was one happy Jack Russel when she got to run free on the beach. She's been pouting all week because of no walkies. Danielle brought her dogs too, Monty and Maggie. I ordered the fish and chips all by myself and it was yummy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Look what I found!Look what I found!
Look what I found!

Snacks and cards in Tracy's bag from our golfing days in Egypt, 2009...still yummy too!


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb