Flight chaos Australia to New Zealand averted.....hopefully!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
June 19th 2011
Published: June 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's been a rocky week for Australian & New Zealand airlines due to the volcano in Chile sharing it's ash with the rest of the world, mostly in the southern hemisphere. Flights have been cancelled to and from NZ for most of the week. I have been holding my breath for a few days wondering if I'll actually get to NZ or not but Jetstar announced last night that all flights have resumed. I was resigned to (and quite happy to) spending my holidays in Melbourne, Victoria, but am grateful that it looks like all is ok and all flights will be leaving Oz for NZ tomorrow. Phew 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb