Life in Glenelg


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide » Glenelg
October 25th 2008
Published: December 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry that it has been so long between entries. But nothing really has been happening...we're living the quiet life over here.

Both settled down well into work. Steve worked at Fizz on the Beach, and had the best time down there with that crowd. I start work at Coles (surprise surprise) 😊 I started at 3IC of the Deli, so I was working nights until 930. Then in June I was offered Nightfill Manager position. it was a big step, obviously, but something that I wanted to try. It was certainly an experience, and one that I now know my weak points and what I need to learn. But it was good fun.

Our main group of friends was from Coles, as I quickly became friends with the deli girls there, which continued even when I went to nightfill. That in turn meant that we were included in the 'group' of deli girls and grocery boys, and they were so much fun. A very bad influenc on us, cos we were out every night, but still it was so much fun.

We had our local pub, The Watermark, and we were down there for drinks a lot. I can admit that we pretty much became alcoholics while in Glenelg, because that is the lifestyle we were living (not anymore though!!) 😊

Darren, Steve's friend from Perth, came and lived for us for a couple of months in September, which was certainly an experience. And we all put on so much weight because we were eating massive meals late at night...bad!! 😊

Skip has been sold we were both very sad about that, but we were realistic in the fact that we didnt need him anymore, and wen we do the next leg of our trip (weneva that will be) we can try something different. So steve had to paint the back of him up, covering up all the signatures (we took lots of photos) and made him very presentable, and then he was bought. Lots of tears all round.





Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb