Falls, frogs, new freinds and the obligatory odd ball.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Mission Beach
September 19th 2007
Published: September 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's obvious surelyIt's obvious surelyIt's obvious surely

Speaks for itself I think. (I can't remember what it's called!)
Falls, frogs, new friends and the obligatory odd ball.
After meeting the group on Tuesday all got off to a good start There are only four of us, a girl from Scotland - lovely, so I am sorted in the room share, always a bonus, a guy from Clapham, (who I am sure I have met before, Aine, you probably snogged his mate! x), also lovely and nice to have a fellow Londoner on the same wave length, and a guy from Bath who's been travelling for about 8 months round loads of places alone. His trip looks amazing, I should know because I have sat through the slide show that logs every little detail. I know after this I will have seen some of Oz, but believe me, there are few places between the UK and here that I now need to visit, the mental image of pics is burned into my brain. Ahhh, such a bitch, oh well.

(Andy and Vic - he has put stickers on his Mac Book - oh my god - I did point out to him that this was like doodling Satan on the bible in terms of wrongness, but he failed to
Room with a viewRoom with a viewRoom with a view

This is the view from my room this morning - stunning
understand.)

(Fellow Londoner feeling same way - keep telling myself to be nice, only day two. But now have partner in crime now so, so, so, will be nice, as photo boy is lovely, no he is.)

Anyway, so after Carins town, which is alright but nothing to waste more words on, we travelled to some stunning waterfalls, went up a scary cable car, had some amazing cheese and arrived at our stunning home for the next two days, The Sanctuary Retreat.

Our huts have mesh walls and you sleep with the curtains open so in the morning awake to the sound of birds and other 'general' wildlife (I can't name it I'm not a conservationist). It's beautiful and the beach I am heading too may be just for me as it's pretty quite here. Going to read my book and do f all, mmmmmm, no white water rafting for me.

Have had a few blonde moments along the way, as to be expected. FYI, banana's in Oz don't have bags round them so they grow pre-packaged, don't be fooled. It's for ripening.

Anyway, slow up here in t'rainforest so pics are lacking I think. Giving up so off to beach - lovely to let you guys know what's going on, but not lovely enough to waste more time on today x


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb