Reefs, drives and pies


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
September 22nd 2007
Published: September 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

My beachMy beachMy beach

Just me and a stretch of sand.
To get the negative out the way I just need to say that Oddball has started to drive us all a little insane. He's devoid of any social skills and thought for anyone else (shut up, don't say I am), and if I have to sit opposite him at dinner again I am likely to hurl, it's gross - and who uses that word anymore. Bizarre person and I have been having thoughts of how to dispose of him - take that anyway you want, and god forbid there is an accidental death - this could go against me in a court of law. Anyway, rant over.

Is amazing. I did in fact have the beach to myself, (Brookes beach I think), how often in your life does that happen. After being reassured that no sharks were going to get me I was told that a croc was swimming around in the bay next door and had been chasing children. No joke. A fact that our tour guide trekked down the cliff to tell me, thanks John, my legs remain in tact!

Long drive yesterday from Mission beach to Airlie beach, broken up by some good aussie tucker -
Me and GerrardMe and GerrardMe and Gerrard

After the dive - and still alive!
the pie. Mmmmmm. (No sign of Ben O'D Andy, was sad). Amusement on the bus in he form of wicked van and Ute spotting - which I don't think I can spell, but Doug from Neighbours had one - you know what I mean.

Anyway, now in Airlie beach after an amazing day sailing around the Whitsunday islands. Went to Blue Pearl island and did my first ever dive - was fab. Gerrard from our group did it with me and 15 year old who put us both to shame. Was rocky starting out - me, not the coral, but just stunning, a completely different world. I was like Ariel from the Little Mermaid - but of course without the ginger hair - obviously! Although who knows what the salt will do to my highlights!

Am off for some more amazing fish in a mo, (Oddball doesn't like fish - prob only ever had tinned tuna, but finding it hard to persuade him. Oh well, in the words of Vicky Pollard, 'Am I bovered.'

Another long drive to the farm tomorrow. But should be fun.

Few stupid moments, sun getting to me. Thought a coconut was a rabbit today! Maybe the beer(sssss) on the boat wasn't a good plan after all.

So far it's bloody ripper mate!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb