Dreamworld


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Broadbeach
August 17th 2009
Published: September 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: The Claw, Dreamworld 16 secs
Dreamworld Dreamworld Dreamworld

This is the way in ....come in and be terrorised, captivated, amused, soaked etc. !
Well wadaya know, annnnother sunny day! Used the wonderful public transport system to get to Dreamworld....very easy AUS$8.30 return each. Had an awesum day ....log flume rapids....got soaked, Tower of Terror ...terrorised, James went on the Claw and Wipeout countless times and the piece de la resistance ....we braved the Giant Drop (yes, I have photographic evidence!)....what can I say except SH*****T (sorry for the bad word ...which is what I said allllll the way down.
For anyone who does not know what the Giant Drop is, just google it! You sit in a nice, comfy seat along with 7 other suckers and then you are propelled slowly up the side of a very high tower kinda like an open air lift and then you stop right at the top with the wind whistling around you....for about 45 seconds. I actually braved looking down at the car park and surrounding countryside while waiting for the inevitable to happen .....click, then AAAAAAARGH, falling sooooo fast that my legs were at right angles to my body and could not be pulled down at all, even though I was trying. I can tell you I was saying that bad word over and over and
Help!Help!Help!

Let me out ...them there bars are too strong!
over all the way down to safety at the bottom. What an experience!
Short video clip of the Claw ...not very good quality but you will get the general idea. I went on this ride when Amy & I went a few years ago and I went on the ride but will NEVER go on it again! I did not go on the Wipeout either ...those rides which disorientate me are not my cup of tea. The Wipeout was closed twice when James wanted to have a turn ...closed as they needed to clean up the vomit ...ugh!
Had a wonderful day, got home around 6.30pm, had dinner and then a long soak in the spa pool, followed by the soundest sleep for a long while ...hahahahaha! If you are ever in the neighbourhood, I would certainly recommend a trip on the Giant Drop lol


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Koala ...we found youKoala ...we found you
Koala ...we found you

Waiting for us at Dreamworld, these cute koala were busy feeding
Giiiiiant Drop!Giiiiiant Drop!
Giiiiiant Drop!

Gosh it was fun ...now that I look back at it !!


5th September 2009

You looked like
you enjoyed it - very daring of you to go on all those scary rides!!

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb