The lagoon at the esplanade


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
January 14th 2013
Published: January 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

tomorrow I leave for brisbane on the 12.45 flight out of cairns domestic terminal.

I am booked in at banana benders backpackers which to be honest is one of the best of a bad bunch of hostels by the look of it.

I spent the morning at the lagoon and then this afternoon packing and sorting out my online check in and a hostel. Which turned into a nightmare!

The hostel in cairns has been ok, not of the quality as Asia but still clean (ish) big, pool and 2 kitchens. last night I had a walk on fogarty park and around a few of the souvenir shops.

Tonight I've had a coffee by the esplanade and after a quick Skype call with Maher I'll be heading back to get some sleep. Check Out is 09.30 tomorrow and I have a shuttle to the airport at 11.00

Got a little sunburn today and it was the lowest temperature whst I've been here. Only 32 degrees ?

Ready to see what brisbane has to offer.

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement











Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0747s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb