5nts in Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
January 12th 2013
Published: January 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So I am slowly recovering from the long journey here. I have spent the last few days at the esplanade lagoon which is about 500m from the hostel.
The lagoon overlooks the Barrier Reef and Trinity Inlet and is a 4800 sq metre saltwater swimming lagoon with sandy gets. On the
other side of the Lagoon, you can lounge on the timber decks in the cool shade.The lagoon is set in landscaped gardens and there is a coffee shop on site too.
I have been the the mall, which is small in comparison to KL Malls.
Eating out here is expensive so I have been buying food in and cooking for myself.
The temperature has been a regular 38 degrees daily; very hot & humid.
I have a flight booked to Brisbane on tuesday morning before moving on to Byron bay.
Off to aqua aerobics in a few hours...
Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement














Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb