Bits & Pieces


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
November 4th 2011
Published: November 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 53, 03/11/11
Today I did a few bits and pieces done which I had on my mind, mainly jobs. I had a number from a hostel which was offering work so I rang that she she invited my down to chat straight away so I jumped in the shower and headed down within the hour. I phone 3 farms this morning too, 2 didn't have anything and one potential potato farm but work seemed very hard so I might give it a miss. He told me the bag weigh up to 50kg!
The hostel job seemed promising until she told me there wasn't a wage, but I thought it's not all bad as I can work here for free accommodation until I get a paid job, still no good as she wanted commitment until January/February time.
I met Lisa for lunch today (a family friend) and she was very naughty and bought mine too. She is a very lovely woman who is helping me out with work, cheap accommodation and all the things to see and do. I rang the cafe she recommended might have work to chase up my application and had no reply so I dropped them a text.
I searched the net again and got offered some more work for accommodation which I considered taking as it wasn't as much of a commitment, you could leave whenever. Lisa rang to see how my afternoon had been and as soon as I put the phone down I received a text from the cafe asking me to come down for a trial on Saturday at 11am, so fingers crossed. Cheap dinner - Pasta and then started to pack as moving hostels tomorrow to a cheaper and nicer place.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb