This IS Australia!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
January 13th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I wake up at nine to bright sunlight streaming in through the window, the rain has relinquished for the moment so I have grabbed my camera and gone into town. My first visit was to the Cairns Gallery which was pretty interesting as it goes, the highlight must have been coloured stick men painted by a five year old I think!! David and I then went to the lagoon which was surrounded with scantily clad Aussie babes and Baywatchesque lifeguards before finally going to Cold Rock...an Ice Cream emporium where I pigged out on a tub of Vanilla, Coffee, Cookie and Cream...filled with chocolate coco pops, mmmmm yummy!!! I then waddled back to the pick-up point and got a lift back to the hostel. This evening I met up with those fellow English travellers James and Liz and together with David, we did dinner at the Woolshed. For the second time today, I pigged out this time on Steak and Chips, Chocolate Fudge Cake and a few pints of beer...now I am worried about the excess belly charge on my flight to Brisbane!! It seems James and Liz are going to be in Brisbane at the same time as me too, I think they work for Interpol...its just too coincidental that we seem to be travelling in each others pockets, I wonder if they have finished their list of ten reasons to leave Zack yet!!! I We all had a good snigger about James's concerns about the bats we have out here...but no kidding, these things are huge...they would look quite cute in grey tights and wearing an utility belt!!!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb