Sunburnt At Palm Cove!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Palm Cove
January 14th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Palm CovePalm CovePalm Cove

Palm Cove...Sun, Sea and Errrmm Sunburn!!!
I surfaced at nine and once again, it's another beautiful day. I caught the early bus into town and once there, I proceeded to purchase a return bus ticket to Palm Cove. Public transport actually seems pretty reasonable pricewise and enroute, we encountered the Tapukai Aboringinal Centre... a useful piece of information especially as it saves me $10 doing it my way!! Palm Cove is a lovely beach area, complete with Palms (obviously) Jelly Fish, and other uninvited marine life if the red danger flags were anything to go by...crikey seems an appropriate word somehow!! It was really nice just to sit down, relax and read my book for a while, however, whilst I was engrossed in the antics of Avery and Matt...I was burning (yep, a job for the Trumpton Fire Brigade me thinks) and upon getting back to the hostel via a short trip to the lagoon, when taking a very painful shower (yes Gaye), I realised the extent of my redness...Ouch Indeed!!! Upon hitting the Woolshed, I decided on my second dose of steak in as many days once again followed by chocolate fudge cake and ice cream... I am indeed a creature of habit aren’t I!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb