Like A Bang...A Boomer Boomerang!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Kuranda
January 15th 2009
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Digeridoo'ing!!!Digeridoo'ing!!!Digeridoo'ing!!!

I Soooooo Want A Digeridoo!!!
Woke up at 6.50am which when you come to think about it, really is a stupid time to be waking up at whilst on vacation. I think it's because my two Swedish roomies were up and about preparing to go diving and snorkling respectively...I had a 'snorkel' back in the 70's, it was blue and had a fur lined hood that went rancid when it got wet, imagine floating on the surface observing fishies wearing that...it's just not safe and the EHO would have to condemn it or better still have a warning notice inside 'not to be worn in rain'!!! Today, the sunburnt one got the 1x bus to the Tapukai Aboriginal Centre and had an amazing time. The presentations and dances were really good, I threw a boomerang which actually came back (hehehe, it's all in the wrist you know) and I now know what I want for my 40th Birthday together with the huge party... A Digerido, the noise it makes is just insane but hey...that's me!!! After spending a couple of hours getting my travel blogs updated, I went walkabout over the road in search of lunch and had the best egg and bacon burger ever! It was loaded with all the traditional things plus beetroot, but one thing the Aussies sure know how to do is pack their meat...errrm, thats not quite how it was meant to come out!! This evening, as there were lots of new arrivals at the hostel, Tracy did a barbecue complete with sausages and steaks mmmm before subjecting us all to an 'Aussie Style Quiz'. I was pitted with Linus, Tobias and this obnoxious, really easy to dislike American know all whose name I have both forgotten and have no intention of remembering...in fact, this guy was so far up his own arse that I actually thought he was some kind of contortionist!!! I get on with anyone normally...but this idiot was very much the exception!!! That said, we came a creditable second...had Squirrel, MacG and Rob been here, we would have kicked ass!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb