Raindrops Are Falling On My Head!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
January 12th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tropical storm Charlotte is still a long way off Darwin but this morning we suffered the first deluge of rain from above associated with it resulting in a large pond forming outside our rear window, at one point I thought I saw the Cambridge University Coxed 8s whizz past in practising for the Boat Race (maybe not huh!!) It has been raining constantly for the past 12 hours so I spent most of the morning checking out alternative activities until this weather system disappears such as what's on at the cinema, local museums and galleries...though 'Rubber Duck Racing' is possibly more appropriate right now. It's now 20.45 and still tipping it down, I have never seen this amount of rain in my life before and I have been to both Wales and Scotland. I have just got back from the Woolshed (nachos and a pint) where it seemed they were playing my entire record collection, but I wasn’t complaining in the slightest...very happy me!! I have also discovered the Cairns 'Gentlemans' Club...and I fully understand the logic in the girls wanting to work topless and remove their clothes as it's so damn hot...I wonder what the logic is back home? Thats a nice thought to take to bed!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb