Cairns Airport


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
April 7th 2007
Published: April 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well this is going to be a quick entry. I'm here at the Cairns airport w/ 8min left on the internet card...anyways, Cairns was beautiful! All I can say is that the Great Barrier Reef is the most AMAZING thing I have EVER seen in my whole entire life. I bought a CD of the day so that includes the pictures of the day plus 100 of the best pictures over the years. There really are no words to describe how amazing it was. Pictures don't do it justice either. It was just...breathtaking. The colors of the coral were out of this world, the fish were just FREAKING COOL, and we saw SHARKS!!!! That was cool. Even though they were just reef sharks, it was still awesome. Also saw TURTLES!!!!! AMAZING. Just. AMAZING. I"ll post pictures when I get home. The CD is coming to my mailbox back at school since I'm on the road at the moment.

Right now I'm at Cairns Airport waiting for my 2:10pm flight to Sydney. It's currently 10:30am. If I went w/ the hostel van (usually they dont do drop offs...) then it was free transportation. So I took it 😊

Whew, got 5:30min left...hmm...

Was pretty lonely at the hostel, but I did make one friend. She's Dutch. Norway I think? Anyways, she'll be in Brisbane sometime so we might hang out if we can. She was really nice.

Anyways, I should probably go...Stupid timer is making me paronoid...anyways, love you ALL and miss you lots! I'll talk to family this Monday! (Sunday for you guys, Monday for me)...

Later 😊

~Chandra

Advertisement



7th April 2007

glad the reef exceeded all your expectations. wish i could have seen it too! have fun!

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb