Plans for the holiday & Gender Bender recap


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
April 3rd 2007
Published: April 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Gender BenderGender BenderGender Bender

Cara and I with our fauxhawks looking cool
Well, I finally figured out what it is I am going to do over the holiday break. This Thursday (the 5th), I am leaving Brisbane and flying to Cairns, where I will go snorkeling on the 6th at Port Douglas. We're going to be going to the Outer Reef. Then on the 7th, I am flying down to Sydney and staying at Asylum Sydney Hostel-it's located just minutes away from the Opera House, Bridge, Botanical Garden, and several other main sites. Hopefully I'll spend some time with my friends Lisa and Andrew while I'm down there. Then on the 12th I'm flying from Sydney to Melbourne to visit with my friend Cristina. I don't exactly know where I'm staying, but I'll figure that out. The only things I need to get sorted before I leave is how I'm getting from Uni to the City at like 5:30AM. Then I'm taking the airport train to the airport from the city. Also, I need to hear back from the Cairns hostel that I want to stay at BEFORE I book the snorkeling. It's making me ancy waiting to hear back from them...I'm so excited about this break! I'm going to get to see the Great Barrier Reef, AND the Opera House, AND my friends! I just wish I wasn't going along kinda. It'll be an experience staying in the hostels as well. At least in Hawaii I had friends that were there, and we all got along. Hopefully there won't be any freaky people that I'll have to share a room with. I think I did pretty well on airfare as well. The price that I had to pay overall was $765.00. This IS about $400.00 cheaper than when I was looking online on my own. This doesn't include the hostels or spending money, but I think it's a fairly good deal.

Now for a recap of Gender Bender!

Gender Bender was soooo much fun! It was crazy to see all of the guys dressed up like girls. Some of them were pretty convincing as well. It was HILARIOUS! Doug looked like someone out of The Rocky Horror Picture Show, Josh looked like a Kindergarten teacher, and Ian and Gus really just looked like women...horrifying, yet so damn funny. My friend Cara and I were surfer type guys. I had bought a pair of guys board shorts, and a white
Gender BenderGender BenderGender Bender

Adam and Chris
t-shirt. I wore a wifebeater under the t-shirt as well. The best thing about our outfits were our fauxhawks though! They ROCKED!!! Cara's looked a little better than mine since she has shorter hair, but oh man, you should've seen us. We got the strongest goop this one hair store had, and it was literally like cement in our hair. We just bent over and hung our hair down and pushed up with the goop on our hands. Ryan who was like a hawaiian princess or something became my hairstylist because my hair wasn't turning out as well...But in the end it looked AMAZING. We had HUGE fauxhawks. I was impressed :D


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Gender BenderGender Bender
Gender Bender

Cara striking a pose
Gender BenderGender Bender
Gender Bender

Me striking a pose
Helping OutHelping Out
Helping Out

Helping Jo put on his bra. He couldn't do it on his own...lol. This picture really disturbs me too...Jo looks TOO happy.
Gender BenderGender Bender
Gender Bender

Side view of the 'hawk
Granny JarredGranny Jarred
Granny Jarred

Posing for the cameras
Granny Jarred 2Granny Jarred 2
Granny Jarred 2

Getting beaten up by the other ladies...
Gender BenderGender Bender
Gender Bender

RA Jared...notice the giraffe g-string under the skirt....GRODY
Gender BenderGender Bender
Gender Bender

Jo and Jared posing for the camera
LoversLovers
Lovers

Ryan, Chris, Amy, and Adam. Chris and Amy decided to become lovers
hahahahahaha
hahaha

Wilson!
Granny Jarred 3Granny Jarred 3
Granny Jarred 3

Posing for the camera. Notice the wet spot on the blouse, some guy decided to suck on granny...lol
In the pubIn the pub
In the pub

Jo posing along with all the other "lovely girls" in the background
Just WRONGJust WRONG
Just WRONG

RA James and Jo getting a little too close...
CardineCardine
Cardine

Doing her tennis pose
Cara's ex husbandCara's ex husband
Cara's ex husband

*inside joke* we saw this dude fluttering about w/ his streamers outside the pub lol
MeMe
Me

My fauxhawk again
Gender BenderGender Bender
Gender Bender

"Chesty" and I
Gender BenderGender Bender
Gender Bender

Ciara and I


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb