you're through to Karen, can I take ur member number please?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Fortitude Valley
September 18th 2006
Published: September 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

> Time for another Blong blog update!
> There is no much to report really! Am in to my fourth week at my job
which is going fine, we have finished the training now so we've been let
loose on the phones. The day goes pretty quickly especially when we're
busy, only problem being that I've been put on 9.30 - 5.30 shift which
means I get back quite late but at least I am not up at the crack of
dawn!
> Have been plugging away at the gym, been to a few classes as well,
tried a body attack class which was weight based class (not a patch on
the circuit class I did in Bristol though), body balance (yoga, thai chi
and pilates), a yoga class which i enjoyed more than I thought I would
and another class which was basically running about and jumping a lot
and was very energetic which I liked too. Due to work I will be now
missing most of the classes unless I go before work and the chances of
that are pretty much slim to none!
> I have to sort out my visa extention after this job is finished so am
thinking I will either head to Bundaberg or some where on the coast or
back to Melbourne and up to Mildura again but have a while to think
about it. Would like to apply before xmas other wise I will be cutting
it a bit fine, my visa runs out at the end of Jan. Going to cost me a
bit of cash as well, think it is about $180 to apply and then you have
to pay $200 for a medical as well. Plus, extending holiday insurance
etc etc! Will be worth it though!I will land back in UK start of next
summer hopefully and miss the winter period.
>
> *Happy Birthday* to Camel and Gonzo...neither of you look a day over
21!
>
> Had a fun weekend involving lots of going out and eating (extra gym
sessions now required) and we're all looking forward to the forthcoming
visit from Kate "the Chappo" Chapman the weekend after next. She is
flying in on Thurs night and staying until Tues so am sure lots of fun
and frolics will be taking place! There is even talk of hiring a car
and heading to the coast which would be great as have not been to the
sea side for ages!
> Roisin and Marc have booked there flights back over to West Oz for the
Weds after Kate leaves, it will be very strange not having them just
down the rd and then Conor will fly out a few days after! Katie is
staying here and is loving working in the bar...getting on especially
well with a certain male member of staff and will probably move in to
the hostel above the bar when Roisin leaves so I will probably move
there too.
>
> *Music news...Jay Z, Rhianna*

> Emma (work friend), Katie and I bought tickets to see a one of gig in
Brisbane at the end of October to see Jay Z who is being supported by
Rhianna and a few other people whose names escape me right now. We will
probably need a telescope to see them as we got the cheapest tickets
(still cost $100 tho) but should be good and have heard its going to be
huge so thats some thing to look forward to! Maybe Beyonce will be
there too!
> There is lots of live music in Brisbane but the quality is some times
questionable (unlike Melbourne when every was one we saw in random bars
was really good). We were in a pub yesterday and two guys murdered a
couple of Oasis songs and repeatedly played Seal !!??! The fact that
the jugs of beer were only $6 did kind of make up for it though!
>
> Going to stop writing now as think thats enough to be going on with
for now!
>
>

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb